search_icon 

close_icon

search_icon  

search_icon  

Dysautonomia Center

Mission statement

The goal of INBU's dysautonomia center encompasses the diagnostic work up, therapeutic management and  research of patients with autonomic disorders following a highly interdisciplinary approach that includes (among others) interactions with cardiology, gastroenterology, neuro-urology, psychiatry and neuroradiology. Autonomic disorders include neurogenic orthostatic hypotension associated with MSA, Parkinson`s disease, pure autonomic failure and peripheral autonomic neuropathies. In addition, patients with postural tachycardia syndrome (PoTS) and vasovagal syncope (VVS) are frequently seen. Currently, 500 patients present to our autonomic unit annually.  The autonomic screening battery includes tilt table testing (TTT plus catechols and EEG as indicated) and quantitative sudomotor axon reflex testing (QSART) as well as ambulatory 24 hour blood pressure recordings.

Staff

Dr. Gregor Wenning Prof. DDr. Gregor K. Wenning MD PhD MSc
Director
gregor.wenning@i-med.ac.at
Dr. Alessandra Fanciulli MD PhD
Deputy Director
alessandra.fanciulli@i-med.ac.at
Dr. Roberta Granata Ass.Prof.Dr. Roberta Granata MD
Autonomic Function Laboratory
roberta.granata@i-med.ac.at

 

Dr. Florian Krismer Dr. Florian Krismer MD PhD
florian.krismer@i-med.ac.at
Dr. Christine Kaindlstorfer Dr. Christine Eckhardt MD PhD
christine.kaindlstorfer@tirol-kliniken.at
Dr. Susanne Dürr Dr. Susanne Dürr MD
susanne.duerr@tirol-kliniken.at
Dr. Cecilia Raccagni Dr. Sabine Eschlböck MD
sabine.eschlboeck@tirol-kliniken.at
Dr. Sabine Eschlböck Dr. Cecilia Raccagni MD PhD
cecilia.raccagni@i-med.ac.at
   
DI JP Ndayisaba DI(FH) DI Jean Pierre Ndayisaba PhD
Informatics
jean-pierre.ndayisaba@i-med.ac.at
Christine Span Christine Span
Autonomic Lab Head Nurse
christine.span@tirol-kliniken.at
Elke Tomeinschitz Elke Tomeinschitz
Autonomic Lab Nurse
elke.tomeinschitz@tirol-kliniken.at
Karoline Radl Karoline Radl
elke.tomeinschitz@tirol-kliniken.at
Autonomic Lab Technician (MTF)

Research topics

Neurogenic orthostatic hypotension

Diagnosis of MSA

MSA Biomarker

Therapeutic trials in MSA

Research programme of the European MSA Study Group