search_icon 

close_icon

search_icon  

search_icon  

Dysautonomia Center

Mission statement

The goal of INBU's dysautonomia center encompasses the diagnostic work up, therapeutic management and  research of patients with autonomic disorders following a highly interdisciplinary approach that includes (among others) interactions with cardiology, gastroenterology, neuro-urology, psychiatry and neuroradiology. Autonomic disorders include neurogenic orthostatic hypotension associated with MSA, Parkinson`s disease, pure autonomic failure and peripheral autonomic neuropathies. In addition, patients with postural tachycardia syndrome (PoTS) and vasovagal syncope (VVS) are frequently seen. Currently, 500 patients present to our autonomic unit annually.  The autonomic screening battery includes tilt table testing (TTT plus catechols and EEG as indicated) and quantitative sudomotor axon reflex testing (QSART) as well as ambulatory 24 hour blood pressure recordings.

People

University Staff

Dr. Gregor Wenning Prof. Dr. WENNING Gregor K. PhD MSc (CV)
Director
gregor.wenning@i-med.ac.at
Dr. FANCIULLI Alessandra PhD
Deputy Director
alessandra.fanciulli@i-med.ac.at
   
Dr. Susanne Dürr Dr. DÜRR Susanne
susanne.duerr@tirol-kliniken.at
Dr. Sabine Eschlböck Dr. ESCHLBÖCK Sabine
sabine.eschlboeck@tirol-kliniken.at
Dr. Roberta Granata Ass.Prof.Dr. GRANATA Roberta
roberta.granata@i-med.ac.at
Dr. Florian Krismer Priv.Doz. Dr. KRISMER Florian PhD
florian.krismer@i-med.ac.at
Dr. Cecilia Raccagni MD PhD Dr. RACCAGNI Cecilia PhD
cecilia.raccagni@i-med.ac.at

PhD Students

Dr. CAMPESE Nicole
nicole.campese@i-med.ac.at
Dr. LEYS Fabian
fabian.leys@i-med.ac.at
Dr. SIDOROFF Victoria
victoria.sidoroff@tirol-kliniken.at

Medical Students

HUBMANN Silvia
silvia.hubmann@student.i-med.ac.at
MELZER Jonas
jonas.melzer@student.i-med.ac.at

Technicians

DI JP Ndayisaba DI(FH) DI NDAYISABA Jean-Pierre PhD
Biomedical Informatics
jean-pierre.ndayisaba@i-med.ac.at
Christine Span SPAN Christine
Autonomic Lab Head Nurse
christine.span@tirol-kliniken.at
Karoline Radl RADL Karoline
Autonomic Lab Technician (MTF)
karoline.radl@tirol-kliniken.at

Research topics

Neurogenic orthostatic hypotension

Diagnosis of MSA

MSA Biomarker

Therapeutic trials in MSA

Research programme of the European MSA Study Group