9TH MEETING OF LIFE SCIENCE DOCTORAL STUDENTS

Dear colleagues,

The tradition of an annual meeting of the PhD students of the Innsbruck Medical University began eight years ago. After the positive feedback on a joint meeting with the PhD-Students of the Life Science Disciplines of the Leopold-Franzens-University we will repeat this event this year.

In this context, we would like to invite you to the **9th Meeting of Doctoral Students**, which will take place on November 22nd. We are proud to announce **Dr. Corinna Sonderegger** of Sandoz Biopharmaceuticals as this year's speaker for the plenary lecture. The poster sessions of the meeting should give you the chance to present your work to a broad audience of students, groupleaders and professors. Out of all participants a jury will select the best posters which will be awarded respectively.

The deadline for **abstract submission** is October 25th, 2012. For details concerning abstract and poster guidelines or any further questions visit our homepage <u>www.i-med.ac.at/oeh/phd</u>. Please add the name of your PhD-program and supervisor and submit your abstract to <u>phd@i-med.ac.at</u>. We are looking forward to your participation.

Furthermore we would like to take this opportunity to introduce our current team of PhD representatives which consists of students from different programs and the three elected ÖH representatives. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions or face any problem concerning your PhD studies (phd@i-med.ac.at).

Sebastian Klepsch: Aging of Biological Communication Systems Lukas Schafferer and Johanna Sebald: Gene Expression Christiane-Maria Bauer and Mayra Mayr-Eduardoff: Genetics & Genomics Florian Ganglberger: Image Guided Diagnosis and Therapy Kerstin Schmidt: Infectious Diseases Lukas Peintner and Georg Altenbacher: Molecular Cell Biology (MCB) and Oncology (MCBO) Barbara Wolf and Monika Höll: Molecular Oncology Alexander Keiler: Musculoskeletal Sciences Daniela Weth and Friederike Tuller: SPIN and Neuroscience

With kind regards, for the organizing committee:

Georg Altenbacher, Lukas Peintner, Sebastian Klepsch

