search_icon 

close_icon

search_icon  

search_icon  

Autonomic Unit

Mission statement

The goal of INBU's autonomic unit encompasses the diagnostic work up, therapeutic management and  research of patients with autonomic disorders following a highly interdisciplinary approach that includes (among others) interactions with cardiology, gastroenterology, neuro-urology, psychiatry and neuroradiology. Autonomic disorders include neurogenic orthostatic hypotension associated with MSA, Parkinson`s disease, pure autonomic failure and peripheral autonomic neuropathies. In addition, patients with postural tachycardia syndrome (PoTS) and vasovagal syncope (VVS) are frequently seen. Currently, 500 patients present to our autonomic unit annually.  The autonomic screening battery includes tilt table testing (TTT plus catechols and EEG as indicated) and quantitative sudomotor axon reflex testing (QSART) as well as ambulatory 24 hour blood pressure recordings.

Staff

Dr. Gregor Wenning Prof. DDr. Gregor K. Wenning MD PhD MSc
Chair of Division
gregor.wenning@i-med.ac.at
Dr. Roberta Granata Ass.Prof.Dr. Roberta Granata MD
Autonomic Function Laboratory
roberta.granata@i-med.ac.at

 

Dr. Alessandra Fanciulli MD PhD
alessandra.fanciulli@i-med.ac.at
Dr. Florian Krismer Dr. Florian Krismer MD PhD
florian.krismer@i-med.ac.at
Dr. Christine Kaindlstorfer Dr. Christine Kaindlstorfer MD PhD
christine.kaindlstorfer@tirol-kliniken.at
Dr. Susanne Dürr Dr. Susanne Dürr MD
susanne.duerr@tirol-kliniken.at
Dr. Cecilia Raccagni Dr. Cecilia Raccagni MD
cecilia.raccagni@tirol-kliniken.at
Dr. Sabine Eschlböck Dr. Sabine Eschlböck MD
PhD Student
sabine.eschlboeck@i-med.ac.at
   
DI JP Ndayisaba DI(FH) DI Jean Pierre Ndayisaba PhD
Informatics
jean-pierre.ndayisaba@i-med.ac.at
Christine Span Christine Span
Autonomic Lab Head Nurse
christine.span@tirol-kliniken.at
Elke Tomeinschitz Elke Tomeinschitz
Autonomic Lab Nurse
elke.tomeinschitz@tirol-kliniken.at
Karoline Radl Karoline Radl
elke.tomeinschitz@tirol-kliniken.at
Autonomic Lab Technician (MTF)

Research topics

Neurogenic orthostatic hypotension

Diagnosis of MSA

MSA Biomarker

Therapeutic trials in MSA

Research programme of the European MSA Study Group